Custom Search
Who's Online
5 registered (riima, madisongenevieve, Suz, 2 invisible), 53 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
Winks 3 stone trellis princess cuts 2 years on.
by SaraAnna1104
Ring sized, now weak shank?
by SaraAnna1104
Wink Cartier Cushion vs Asha Antique Cushion Cut
by aeonia
04:47 PM
David Klass Photo Gallery
by klaudismum
03:53 PM
Setting ideas for trillion stone?
by jcent
03:35 PM
Forum Stats
9327 Members
52 Forums
45980 Topics
763444 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 12:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
borismom, millerk, VW
Newest Members
himni, Ozisparkle, rtbrtb, olebightgal, B_Wong
9327 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 22443097
celebrity engagement rings! 3991493
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2129116
Favorites perfumes? 1506526
Check this seller out... 1408220
Post your e-rings 1260287
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1213812
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1147323
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1059335
what's for supper tonight? 851608
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#607795 - 03/11/11 11:25 PM The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything
sapphirehunter Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/11/11
Posts: 12
{Admin note: This thread was apparently started by a developer that was fired from contract work with NaturalSapphireCo. and is not a customer as they claim....it is now subject to an ongoing legal dispute - just wanted to add clarification to the posts}


thenaturalsapphirecompany.com they have a nice collection of natural sapphires but off late lot of negative talk about this company on forums
http://www.pricescope.com/forum/colored-stones/unscrupulous-scandalous-status-quo-t137658.htm
i also read somewhere(i don't have the link ) that their online purchase system is not safe and purchase orders are actually e-mailed with all cc numbers and cvv numbers.many of the functions on there site like 3D viewers do not work





Edited by lessw (04/03/11 01:30 PM)
Edit Reason: added notice regarding TS being a former developer

Top
#607803 - 03/11/11 11:58 PM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
lessw Offline

The Black Orlov

Registered: 04/04/02
Posts: 4917
Originally Posted By: sapphirehunter

i also read somewhere(i don't have the link ) that their online purchase system is not safe and purchase orders are actually e-mailed with all cc numbers and cvv numbers.



I have a really hard time believing this - I just went to their site and they are using proper SSL for their checkout so there should no security concerns at all.

No company is going to email around CVV numbers, it violates all PCI principles and Visa/MC would immediately cancel your vendor account so you wouldn't be an ecommerce vendor for long.

I don't want this to turn into a thread that attempts to disparage what I believe to be a very upstanding and reputable vendor, so please provide documentation before continuing with any other unsubstantiated claims.

The thread you link to is also not present btw so no documentation there either.

Best regards
Less

_________________________
Recipient: GIA Diamonds Certificate

President,
http://BetterThanDiamond.com

Top
#607851 - 03/12/11 08:28 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
sparklee Offline
The Millenium Star

Registered: 03/27/03
Posts: 7888
Loc: My house
That as a first post?!?! Smells fishy to me........

_________________________
I'm still hot!! Only now, it comes in flashes. shocked





Top
#607983 - 03/12/11 07:16 PM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sparklee]
Casey Offline
The Centenary Diamond

Registered: 04/24/08
Posts: 8738
Loc: Virginia
There is a "one time poster" on PS also that gave the same link as the one on this thread - so I suspect it is someone with a grudge - he/she blamed them with photoshopping, but had no backup (pictures or links).


Top
#608038 - 03/13/11 05:30 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: Casey]
sapphirehunter Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/11/11
Posts: 12
Here is my story
I bought a stone from thenaturalsapphirecompany ; the stone color was absolutely different then what I ordered so I did visit their showroom at downtown Manhattan and what I saw over there almost got me an heart attack
There sales person one Kevin. while checking my order came up with the print out of my order details
it was sent to [email protected]

The order details where in hard copy punched in a file (along with all other order details which they received through the e-mail) and guess what? My entire credit cart details with CVV number etc. were printed on them. THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO DO THIS. When I questioned; they told me with each order they receive e-mail with all these details. Not encrypted . Further there payment gateway is off line. (they show on the web site as its online and completely secure but try processing a expired CC number or one found on internet for testing and it will show as if the charge is made but its all is completely fake what happens is e-mail goes to them and then manually charge through there POS). This company is putting everyone’s credit card info in open
This is shocking I don’t know what to say and what to do? Why the hell I even did any business with thenaturalsapphirecompany.com
I have canceled my CC card and reported this issue to BBB where else I can report?

On the photoshop issue there is a big long thread on the PS ; many PS members have posted how stones are cloned in photoshop to make them show in a pair but i am not able to find its URL

Yes I do have grudge on NSC (they conned me) and its my first post here but how would that make this untrue.


Top
#608054 - 03/13/11 08:17 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
elf925 Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 06/06/08
Posts: 3062
Loc: Orange County, CA
I did exactly as you stated. I placed an order with a credit card that I canceled and guess what happened, the payment was DECLINED and an alternate form of payment was asked for.

You stated in your original post you "read somewhere" and in your last post you stated you stated you had first hand knowledge as it happened to you, you witnessed it. Which is it?


Top
#608055 - 03/13/11 08:22 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
elf925 Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 06/06/08
Posts: 3062
Loc: Orange County, CA
And another thing, this was the company on Good Morning America (or some national show) when Prince William gave Kate her ring. Dont you think that generated sales and if there was an issue it would have been all over the news!


Top
#608062 - 03/13/11 09:11 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
sapphirehunter Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/11/11
Posts: 12
I used CC numbers from
https://www.paypalobjects.com/en_US/vhelp/paypalmanager_help/credit_card_numbers.htm
and fired two test orders both showed successful and CC charged
here is the order message

Thank you for your order.

We have received your order for Item(s) 'B3752'

Your order number is: 9569

You will receive a confirmation email shortly. You can check the status of your order on the My Account page.


On Good Morning America show may be they generated sales and so far their off-line charging worked without an incident but who knows how long all that data will be safe. Essentially this company is not going by rules.


Top
#608064 - 03/13/11 09:22 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: sapphirehunter]
sapphirehunter Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/11/11
Posts: 12
And here is a great thread which talks about Naturalsapphirecompany.com ( The natural sapphire Company)

http://www.pricescope.com/forum/colored-stones/unscrupulous-scandalous-status-quo-t137658.html


Top
#608068 - 03/13/11 09:37 AM Re: The Natural sapphire Company has anyone bought anything [Re: lessw]
sapphirehunter Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/11/11
Posts: 12
No I don't have any personal issue with The Natural Sapphire Company but I have decided I will voice concern over what is wrong.
1) This is about my own order ; I have a copy of the e-mail which they received which has my CC and CVV number let me know how should i put it on this forum without disclosing my CC details
2) on Photoshop doctored images http://www.pricescope.com/forum/colored-stones/unscrupulous-scandalous-status-quo-t137658.html
this link talks a lot

3) try firing test orders from https://www.paypalobjects.com/en_US/vhelp/paypalmanager_help/credit_card_numbers.htm and they process. That means its a pseudo processing
4) SSL cert they are using but it has no meaning as its just a pseudo order process ; the real order is processing off line through POS terminal where in they get a simple plain English e-mail I have seen this process
possibly they are doing this to avoid payment gateway charges


Top
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi