Custom Search
Who's Online
5 registered (kudzu, NewBling, lapisgirl, diamondgirl3660, chpwhy), 90 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
New ring! Cushion Moissy with diamonds....
by AmoraGirl
Today at 05:25 PM
Introducing my split shank OMC Asha engagement ring from DK
by lapisgirl
Today at 04:43 PM
Megan Thorne Band
by Emanuela
Today at 04:34 PM
Introducing my beautiful "Arabella" :) (lots of pics)
by Ktrencha
Today at 04:30 PM
$38 diamond sim engagement ring (pic heavy!)
by megan31
Today at 01:15 PM
Forum Stats
9229 Members
52 Forums
45839 Topics
761765 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 12:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
AngelAmanda, btrflai
Newest Members
lisak28, LibbyLA, Blingaring, MARSHA, SwedishSparkle
9229 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 21530731
celebrity engagement rings! 3873405
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2042476
Favorites perfumes? 1421983
Check this seller out... 1364348
Post your e-rings 1238285
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1081890
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1072256
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1023056
what's for supper tonight? 826937
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#622837 - 04/23/11 10:05 PM Is this site related to you?
jcent Offline
BTD Crown Jewel

Registered: 03/01/11
Posts: 11366
Loc: Canada
Because they have copied some things word for word from your moissaniteco.com
http://www.moissanitecanada.com/colored-moissanite

_________________________
Joseph Schubach Jewelers

Top
#622849 - 04/23/11 11:37 PM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: jcent]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5291
Loc: here
omg!

#1, the ad i see on the front page is for DNL

#2, what in the world is a "cussion" stone?
their graphic:

3. that whole site gives me the heebies!

_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#622850 - 04/24/11 01:18 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: Dana ♥]
ocMrsB Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 10/06/08
Posts: 3173
Loc: Oceanside, CA
Originally Posted By: Dana ♥
that whole site gives me the heebies!


totally! and those stones in the pic to the far left look like cheap cz first of all, and second of all moissanite doesn't come in EC! who are these guys...

and i'm pretty sure i've seen that yellow moissy ring pictured on our boards...

_________________________
www.Facebook.com/FindYvonneBaldelli

Top
#622853 - 04/24/11 04:37 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: jcent]
Mariane Offline
Curious

Registered: 03/07/11
Posts: 21
The picture of the pink moissanite is exactly the same picture that Joyce posted here a few days ago. I wouldn't be surprised if all their pictures were stolen.

And their website has almost the same icon as MoissaniteCo.

Weird.


Top
#622855 - 04/24/11 05:00 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: Mariane]
SheTiger Offline
Connoisseur

Registered: 10/04/06
Posts: 1343
Loc: Florida
That is Joyce's finger and ring, and I know I have seen that yellow moissy ring here to (might have been Joyce also). blush



_________________________
Bistro Listings

Top
#622860 - 04/24/11 06:06 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: jcent]
Bronwyn Offline
Connoisseur

Registered: 10/25/09
Posts: 1582
Loc: us
yikes and they're about $350 more for a loose stone, I laughed immediately at "nowadays." what friggin business starts with that?! it's obviously a small business trying to get around the customs charges but man they could make it a lot nicer and classier.


Top
#622872 - 04/24/11 07:00 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: jcent]
Blingaholic Offline
BTD Crown Jewel

Registered: 03/25/07
Posts: 18727
Loc: VA
I know who owned that yellow moissy ring originally! shocked Copyright infringement lawsuits, coming up mad


Top
#622876 - 04/24/11 08:09 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: jcent]
Shiny-things Offline
Afficionado

Registered: 01/28/11
Posts: 546
From this pic found on the moissanitecanada.com website, the 2nd pic from the left belongs to MrsMikeC




posted here http://betterthandiamond.com/discussion/ubbthreads.php/topics/621696/1


Top
#622879 - 04/24/11 08:14 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: Shiny-things]
diamondgirl3660 Online   content
Omniscient

Registered: 10/23/07
Posts: 2969
Loc: Rochester, NY
Omg, this is awful! mad

They just blatently stole pictures from here??

Thieves!



Edited by diamondgirl3660 (04/24/11 08:14 AM)

Top
#622880 - 04/24/11 08:20 AM Re: Is this site related to you? [Re: diamondgirl3660]
diamondgirl3660 Online   content
Omniscient

Registered: 10/23/07
Posts: 2969
Loc: Rochester, NY
Well, either they ARE related to MoissCo, or they are REALLY pushing the limits:



If you look, it even SAYS MoissaniteCo ring, NOT Moissanite Canada.....


Top
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi