Custom Search
Who's Online
3 registered (bellarose, 2 invisible), 32 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
Introducing my split shank OMC Asha engagement ring from DK
by AmoraGirl
11:20 PM
Friend needs help!
by Bijou
08:57 PM
8mm Asha ACC - Ornate Legacy - Peekaboo Aquamarines!
by jcent
08:23 PM
Need design suggestions for OEC bezel setting
by jcent
08:21 PM
My rose gold BP Moissy ring is done!
by Sparkling_Icicle
07:28 PM
Forum Stats
9244 Members
52 Forums
45853 Topics
761936 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 12:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
not sure, thumbingmyway
Newest Members
violettadiparma, JSTARR, Diamondvmoissy, kuklayana, RaeRae
9244 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 21692476
celebrity engagement rings! 3892773
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2051718
Favorites perfumes? 1434025
Check this seller out... 1370306
Post your e-rings 1241040
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1090525
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1086532
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1028378
what's for supper tonight? 830082
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#646442 - 07/23/11 07:18 AM arent these your pics??
nikkikeith Offline
The Black Orlov

Registered: 03/22/10
Posts: 4108
Loc: Canada
_________________________
Diamonds by Lauren
Like us on Facebook!

Top
#646489 - 07/23/11 12:28 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5963
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Well, except for the millenium cut they are. Dirty Boogers!

Naturally they are in China where there is nothing I can do.

Thank you for pointing them out to me.

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646495 - 07/23/11 12:50 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Christina K Offline
Ashaholic

Registered: 12/01/10
Posts: 318
Ha! With a watermark and all. That's classy... Watermarking stolen pictures...

_________________________
Tina

Top
#646570 - 07/24/11 06:50 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
nikkikeith Offline
The Black Orlov

Registered: 03/22/10
Posts: 4108
Loc: Canada
right? i was like as if they freaking watermarked it!!

_________________________
Diamonds by Lauren
Like us on Facebook!

Top
#646591 - 07/24/11 09:53 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5963
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Well,

I can see why they stole my photos, when you go to their product page their stones are cut horribly! Just horribly! On the AGS scale where a 0 is a top of the line cut, their stones must be a 5 to 7 in cut.

If I was trying to sell such crap I would have to steal some better photos too...

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646605 - 07/24/11 12:12 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Christina K Offline
Ashaholic

Registered: 12/01/10
Posts: 318
Hah, well I have to agree. I have one of your stones in my e-ring, and it's gorgeous.

I'm still getting a giggle out of the watermarking of your pics - in their name!

_________________________
Tina

Top
#646617 - 07/24/11 01:07 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5293
Loc: here
even though they're in China... couldn't you maybe contact paypal and let them know about the seller's dishonesty? maybe get them blocked from paypal?
won't stop them from using your pictures, but it might irritate them and keep them from making any money for a little while?

a slim chance, i know, but it might be worth trying?

_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#646706 - 07/25/11 10:03 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5963
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Are they on ebay? The link took me straight to their site.

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646717 - 07/25/11 10:29 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: Wink]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5293
Loc: here
Originally Posted By: Wink
Are they on ebay? The link took me straight to their site.

Wink


i don't know? i was actually referring to one of the clauses in paypal's terms of service:
https://cms.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/?cmd=_render-content&content_ID=ua/InfringementRpt_full
Quote:
It is PayPal's policy to take appropriate action where necessary to disallow the use of PayPal services in connection with material that is claimed to be infringing. If you are an intellectual property rights owner and you believe a website using PayPal as a payment option sells, offers for sale, or makes available goods and/or services that infringe your intellectual property rights, then please complete this Infringement Report in its entirety and fax it to 1-402-537-5774 or email it to [email protected]


and while that situation may not be exactly what this is, it couldn't hurt to fill out the form as much as possible, and fax it over.

i mean, if they're using your pictures to sell their stones, and taking paypal as payment, and you could get their paypal account closed....then they can't sell anything else.

_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#647316 - 07/27/11 09:31 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
ocMrsB Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 10/06/08
Posts: 3173
Loc: Oceanside, CA
that would be awesome- shame on them!

_________________________
www.Facebook.com/FindYvonneBaldelli

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi