Custom Search
Who's Online
5 registered (MissAurora, lapisgirl, LVGLITTER, Bronwyn, 1 invisible), 62 Guests and 7 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
Introducing my beautiful "Arabella" :) (lots of pics)
by Bronwyn
DK pricing?
by LVGLITTER
How to find David Klass?
by LVGLITTER
Masterpiece is almost done!! Love Shubby's!! Check it out
by LVGLITTER
Need design suggestions for OEC bezel setting
by RosieToes
Forum Stats
9222 Members
52 Forums
45829 Topics
761570 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 12:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Newest Members
losebell1992, Stephanie Hack, Jly1212, ceebree, Amy Jecson
9222 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 21465673
celebrity engagement rings! 3860378
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2035129
Favorites perfumes? 1411302
Check this seller out... 1359322
Post your e-rings 1235332
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1076935
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1065581
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1018921
what's for supper tonight? 823783
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#646442 - 07/23/11 07:18 AM arent these your pics??
nikkikeith Offline
The Black Orlov

Registered: 03/22/10
Posts: 4108
Loc: Canada
_________________________
Diamonds by Lauren
Like us on Facebook!

Top
#646489 - 07/23/11 12:28 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5959
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Well, except for the millenium cut they are. Dirty Boogers!

Naturally they are in China where there is nothing I can do.

Thank you for pointing them out to me.

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646495 - 07/23/11 12:50 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Christina K Offline
Ashaholic

Registered: 12/01/10
Posts: 318
Ha! With a watermark and all. That's classy... Watermarking stolen pictures...

_________________________
Tina

Top
#646570 - 07/24/11 06:50 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
nikkikeith Offline
The Black Orlov

Registered: 03/22/10
Posts: 4108
Loc: Canada
right? i was like as if they freaking watermarked it!!

_________________________
Diamonds by Lauren
Like us on Facebook!

Top
#646591 - 07/24/11 09:53 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5959
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Well,

I can see why they stole my photos, when you go to their product page their stones are cut horribly! Just horribly! On the AGS scale where a 0 is a top of the line cut, their stones must be a 5 to 7 in cut.

If I was trying to sell such crap I would have to steal some better photos too...

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646605 - 07/24/11 12:12 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Christina K Offline
Ashaholic

Registered: 12/01/10
Posts: 318
Hah, well I have to agree. I have one of your stones in my e-ring, and it's gorgeous.

I'm still getting a giggle out of the watermarking of your pics - in their name!

_________________________
Tina

Top
#646617 - 07/24/11 01:07 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5283
Loc: here
even though they're in China... couldn't you maybe contact paypal and let them know about the seller's dishonesty? maybe get them blocked from paypal?
won't stop them from using your pictures, but it might irritate them and keep them from making any money for a little while?

a slim chance, i know, but it might be worth trying?

_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#646706 - 07/25/11 10:03 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
Wink Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 08/20/04
Posts: 5959
Loc: Boise, Idaho
Are they on ebay? The link took me straight to their site.

Wink

_________________________
wink@winkCZ.com
www.WinkCZ.com
Wink's Blog
1 800 524-7904

Top
#646717 - 07/25/11 10:29 AM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: Wink]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5283
Loc: here
Originally Posted By: Wink
Are they on ebay? The link took me straight to their site.

Wink


i don't know? i was actually referring to one of the clauses in paypal's terms of service:
https://cms.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/?cmd=_render-content&content_ID=ua/InfringementRpt_full
Quote:
It is PayPal's policy to take appropriate action where necessary to disallow the use of PayPal services in connection with material that is claimed to be infringing. If you are an intellectual property rights owner and you believe a website using PayPal as a payment option sells, offers for sale, or makes available goods and/or services that infringe your intellectual property rights, then please complete this Infringement Report in its entirety and fax it to 1-402-537-5774 or email it to [email protected]


and while that situation may not be exactly what this is, it couldn't hurt to fill out the form as much as possible, and fax it over.

i mean, if they're using your pictures to sell their stones, and taking paypal as payment, and you could get their paypal account closed....then they can't sell anything else.

_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#647316 - 07/27/11 09:31 PM Re: arent these your pics?? [Re: nikkikeith]
ocMrsB Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 10/06/08
Posts: 3173
Loc: Oceanside, CA
that would be awesome- shame on them!

_________________________
www.Facebook.com/FindYvonneBaldelli

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi