Custom Search
Who's Online
2 registered (SwedishSparkle, 1 invisible), 41 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
Introducing my split shank OMC Asha engagement ring from DK
by Ladyroho
17 minutes 30 seconds ago
First word that comes to your mind...
by 2blingornot
Today at 01:39 AM
2ct or 2.5ct
by 2blingornot
Today at 01:08 AM
Unusual Request and the Testimonial that followed
by Bijou
Yesterday at 11:34 PM
Grand baby coming out tonight or early tomorrow!
by Cricketgrrl
Yesterday at 07:28 PM
Forum Stats
9237 Members
52 Forums
45846 Topics
761842 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 12:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
Kareberry
Newest Members
Nava11182005, sparkle sleuth, Loops, Holybasil, Amanda Appleby
9237 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 21583612
celebrity engagement rings! 3881766
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2046474
Favorites perfumes? 1426925
Check this seller out... 1367103
Post your e-rings 1239606
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1086147
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1076432
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1025313
what's for supper tonight? 828474
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#740133 - 05/06/12 07:57 PM What simulated diamond is this?
Rocketlegs Offline
Curious

Registered: 05/06/12
Posts: 1
I like these rings but I don't want to buy a cheap CZ that gets cloudy or doesn't look 'real'. Has anyone bought a ring from this seller before? http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-ct-Halo-Ring-W...#ht_1572wt_1101

Top
#740137 - 05/06/12 08:15 PM Re: What simulated diamond is this? [Re: Rocketlegs]
Melrose Offline
Ashaholic

Registered: 05/05/12
Posts: 212
Loc: New York
I can't say I've bought anything from this seller but I checked out the link. It doesn't exactly sell me on the product and if it's as good as it says it is why is it only 59 bucks normally an on sale for even less ? I didn't quite agree with their whole CZ and Moissy comparison. I don't own a Moissy but from what I've read about them over the months I get the impression that a Moissy isn't pretending to be something it's not. It's its own gem in every way where as a Cz is actively trying to fool the rest of the world. I also know that there have been some advances in Moissy lately so if you find a good seller you may not suffer any yellow or green tinges in your Moissy at all.

I have spent more than one full year doing research on diamond alternatives and I can say with confidence that for me personally (wanting a sim) I'm going with Asha from BDT although there are other vendors out there for them. They aren't the most expensive and they are very up front and honest which I like.

I've also read over the months about various E-bay scams too when it comes to rings and not getting what you think you paid for so it's risky to any potential buyer as you can never really know what you're getting. If you are having trouble clicking that " buy now" button then I would wait , your gut might be trying to tell you something about that e-bay vendor.

If you do decide you want to take my advice and see what this Asha is about the Asha forum is a great place. When I was discovering what I really wanted for a diamond I lurked for more than a year reading what women had to say about Asha and they are a great bunch of people very friendly and very generous with real life pictures of the stones. Couldn't ask for a better Forum crowd.
_________________________
Dana 4 Prez!

Top
#740138 - 05/06/12 08:17 PM Re: What simulated diamond is this? [Re: Rocketlegs]
morning glory Offline
Connoisseur

Registered: 05/05/11
Posts: 2022
There is no secret. It is nothing more than a a plain old CZ.

I'd avoid anything that claims to be 'imitation moissanite'. Its just misleading and shady as far as I'm concerned.


Edited by morning glory (05/06/12 08:19 PM)

Top



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi