Custom Search
Who's Online
9 registered (Iguanatan, MissJules92085, diamondgirl3660, 3 invisible), 77 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest posts
My rose gold BP Moissy ring is done!
by MissJules92085
17 minutes 32 seconds ago
8mm Asha ACC - Ornate Legacy - Peekaboo Aquamarines!
by MissJules92085
18 minutes 49 seconds ago
Need design suggestions for OEC bezel setting
by Rayna
24 minutes 48 seconds ago
Friend needs help!
by Iguanatan
Today at 07:59 PM
Baked new HSN CZ
by MrsLuvAshaRing
Today at 05:17 PM
Forum Stats
9242 Members
52 Forums
45853 Topics
761922 Posts

Max Online: 279 @ 06/26/12 02:39 PM
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Newest Members
Diamondvmoissy, kuklayana, RaeRae, sadiebud, iChyna
9242 Registered Users
(Views)Popular Topics
First word that comes to your mind... 21683837
celebrity engagement rings! 3891745
Has anyone done HCG for weigh loss 2051383
Favorites perfumes? 1433187
Check this seller out... 1369981
Post your e-rings 1240910
Meet Mira(tm)...a sneak, brief intro 1090315
The Amora Blog...the Amora Gem Chapter 1085183
Anyone want to be weight loss buddies? 1028119
what's for supper tonight? 829935
Latest photos...
and a few hand shots ;)
Peach Gold and my OEC
Show your Vintage...
New milgrained bezels!
A full shot of my new earrings.
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#760357 - 07/18/12 05:42 AM Is this Ebay seller serious or what???
reikoweller Offline
Fiend

Registered: 10/04/10
Posts: 124
http://www.ebay.com/sch/fortheloveofpret...sid=p4340.l2562

I just bought her over 3ct micro pave Moissanite set for $175!!
14K white gold. I know it's too good to be ture but look what else she is selling!!

I hope she is legit!!

Otherwise I will be out of $175 that I was going to use towards payment for DK band.

Top
#760358 - 07/18/12 05:52 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
Pink Crush Offline
Connoisseur

Registered: 02/15/11
Posts: 1730
Loc: Kansas
Something's fishy about that seller. For one thing they are using a different jewelers photos, never a good sign.
_________________________
"People will stare. Make it worth their while." Harry Winston

Top
#760359 - 07/18/12 05:52 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
mmascall Offline
Afficionado

Registered: 03/19/12
Posts: 657
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Wow, very reasonably priced. Almost too good to be true for moissy stones (the prices are more like CZ prices) however, the seller does have a good rating but it says returns not accepted? Post a review and pics when you get the ring.

Top
#760363 - 07/18/12 06:07 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
BeMyValentine Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 04/23/09
Posts: 2938
Loc: London, UK
Sorry but they do not seem legit. In fact they seem to be selling fake MAC cosmetics (people do that on Ebay), replica designer bags (I recognised several, like a Celine one) and the moissy listing I cliked on, the pictures werent of the same ring.

I would cancel your transaction immediately, personally.

When it's too good to be true......
_________________________
BMV, A.J.P.

Top
#760369 - 07/18/12 06:41 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
roogirl Offline
BTD Crown Jewel

Registered: 04/06/06
Posts: 16928
Loc: Sparklieville USA
Nope... this seller isn't legit.... like PC said... using other jewelers pics and not their own... prices WAY below what they should be....

.... I'm hoping for the sake of your DK band that you just didn't throw your money away... keep us all informed on what you get...
_________________________
~*~ Got Sparkle ~*~

Top
#760371 - 07/18/12 06:45 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
Sparkle!mom Offline
Afficionado

Registered: 03/07/12
Posts: 436
Loc: New York
In some of the listings she is sneaking in "gp" (gold plate) after she is indicating solid gold. Plus on some of the diamond listings if you scroll all the way to the bottom they are indicated and lab created. I am sure the same goes for the "moissanite" she sold. I would cancel the transaction asap unless you are OK with a moissanite sim. Seems like her listings contain all the info but they are designed to deceive. i hate sellers like that.

Top
#760372 - 07/18/12 06:48 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
BeMyValentine Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 04/23/09
Posts: 2938
Loc: London, UK
there is no such thing as a moisanite sim btw smile It's either moissy or it's not!:)

I really hope you can cancel your transaction oand get yoru money back.
_________________________
BMV, A.J.P.

Top
#760373 - 07/18/12 06:55 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
Dana ♥ Offline
The Florentine Diamond

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 5293
Loc: here
all the pictures for this listing: http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-55-CT-MOISSANI...=item231fe3a736 are of different rings.

i have this ring: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Brillant-Cut-Hal...#ht_5050wt_1027 but mine's rose gold tone. i paid around $5 for it

and i almost bought this ring: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Estate-Solid-Whi...#ht_4636wt_1115 a couple of weeks ago, but i decided that it was overpriced at $9 ... $120 is just insane.
_________________________
| my DiamondBistro listings |

Top
#760379 - 07/18/12 07:45 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
elf925 Offline
Omniscient

Registered: 06/06/08
Posts: 3055
Loc: Orange County, CA
She also comments flawless clarity, COLOR etc which we all know isn't true. I believe she is using lkdesigns photos.

She is shipping from China and states no returns. All not good!

I'd email her asking her to confirm its a moissy immediately! If she says it's imitation or simulated, don't even bother going through her, file a PayPal dispute.

Top
#760381 - 07/18/12 07:47 AM Re: Is this Ebay seller serious or what??? [Re: reikoweller]
Pink Crush Offline
Connoisseur

Registered: 02/15/11
Posts: 1730
Loc: Kansas
Elf, the lkdesign photo was the one that I saw. It was a pic of a square brilliant and she listed it as a cushion cut.
_________________________
"People will stare. Make it worth their while." Harry Winston

Top
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >



Moderator:  Dana ♥, gemcat, tricksi